Meet the North Queensland Committee


Strong leadership through an experienced Branch Committee.

Your North Queensland committee consists of industry representatives who offer diverse experience and expert knowledge of the North Queensland inbound sector. Meet your Committee today.


Branch Manager

Fiona John

M: 0402 529 610 | E:

Fiona had held the role as the ATEC North Queensland Branch Manager since January 2018. Since that time members, read more...



Branch Chair

Louise Matthews
Director of Sales, Pullman Reef Hotel Casino

Louise Matthews has always worked in hotels across all departments, developing her skills in a variety of country house and read more...



Committee Member

Angela Freeman
Director, Hartley's Crocodile Adventures,
Birdworld Kuranda & Kuranda Koala Gardens



Committee Member

Brad Farrington
CEO, Global Travel Services

With a Bachelor Degree of Tourism, Brad has always had a love for the industry. Born in Cairns with a passion for the region and read more...


Committee Member

Jane Van Graas
Sales Executive, Down Under Tours Australia

Jane joined the North Queensland ATEC committee in 2018.  With over 15 years’ experience in various Sales & Marketing read more...




Committee Member

Scott Wilson
Cluster General Manager, 
Hilton Cairns & Doubletree by Hilton Cairns

Scott has an extensive hospitality career of more than 25 years’ experience, in read more...



Committee Member

Tara Bennett
CEO, Tourism Port Douglas Daintree

After growing up in country Victoria followed by a stint studying in Melbourne, Tara travelled and lived abroad for four years before settling read more...


Committee Member

Trixie Scully
Area Director, Sales & Distribution, 
Crystalbrook Collection



Young ATEC Chair

Mike Webley
Business Development Manager - The Americas, Domestic & Online, Pinnacle Tourism Marketing

My love of travel and my passion for the place I grew up (Townsville) led me read more...