Meet the ACT & Region Committee


Strong leadership through an experienced Branch Committee.

Your ACT & region committee consists of industry representatives who offer diverse experience and expert knowledge of the ACT inbound sector. Meet your Committee today.


Branch Manager

Mel Braid

M: 0499 331 699


Mel is the ACT Branch Manager for ATEC and has enjoyed over 20 years' industry experience in roles within aviation, hotels, events in both read more...


Branch Vice Chair

Joseph Griffith
CEO, Blue Skies Adventure Tours

Joseph Griffiths is the Chief Executive and founder of Blue Skies Adventure Tours, a Canberra based bespoke tour operator read more...


Committee Member

Kristy Ryan
Commercial Manager, National Museum of Australia

Kristy Ryan has a love and passion for the tourism industry, having worked within read more...


Committee Member

Manasi (Maisi) Ahuja
Director International Partnerships, VisitCanberra

Maisi Ahuja is the Director of International Partnerships at VisitCanberra, the ACT read more...


Committee Member

Marg Wade
Owner, Canberra Secrets

Passionate Canberran Marg Wade has been marketing and promoting Canberra for decades read more...


Committee Member

Melissa Evans
Head of Marketing & Communications, Canberra Airport

Melissa Evans is Head of Marketing & Communications for Capital Airport read more...


Committee Member

Nick Tyrrell
Managing Director, GoBoat Canberra

Nick Tyrrell is the Founder and Managing Director of GoBoat Australia, which launched eco-friendly electric picnic boats read more...